Yearly Schedule

We have an action-packed year full of amazing opportunities and experiences. Throughout the year, our daily Torah and chessed are combined with tiyulim, seminars, yemei iyun, and Shabbatonim across Eretz Yisrael in order to give our students an incredible year. Below is the Academic Calendar for the 2017-2018 school year:

(Calendar is Subject to Change)

 

Monday, August 28 ו’ אלול  -Arrival

Tuesday-Shabbos, Aug. 29-Sept. 2 ז’-י”א אלול -Welcome and Orientation

Sunday, September 3 י”ב אלול -Classes Begin

Wednesday, September 20   כ”ט אלול –Erev Rosh Hashanah- No Classes

Thurs.- Fri. , Sept. 21-22 א’-ב’ תשרי -Rosh Hashanah (ON)

Sunday, September 24 ד’ תשרי –Tzom Gedalia
Friday, September 29 ט’ תשרי -Erev Yom Kippur

Shabbat, September 30 י’ תשרי -Yom Kippur (OFF)

Sunday-Sunday, Oct. 1-8 י”א-י”ח תשרי –Sukkot Vacation

Monday-Tuesday, Oct. 9-10 י”ט-כ’ תשרי  -Sukkot Festivities at Bet Elazraki

Wed.-Shabbat, October 11-14 כ’-כ”ד תשרי  -Simchat Torah Vacation

Sunday, October 15 כ”ה תשרי -Classes Resume

Monday-Tuesday, Oct. 23-24  ג’-ד’ חשון –Golan Tiyul

Friday- Monday, Dec. 15-18 כ”ו-כ”ט כסלו –Channukah Vacation

Tuesday-Thursday, Dec. 19-21 א’-ג’ טבת –Eilat Tiyul

Thursday, December 28  י’ טבת –Asara b’Tevet

Wednesday- Shabbos, Jan. 10-13 כ”ג –כ”ו טבת -Mid-Semester Break

Sunday, January 14 כ”ז טבת –Second Semester Begins

Monday-Monday, Jan. 29-Feb 5 י”ג-כ’ שבט  –MTC Poland Trip

Wednesday, January 31 ט”ו שבט  -Tu B’shvat

Thursday-Friday, March 1-2 י”ד-ט”ו אדר  -Purim/Shushan Purim

Sunday March 18- Tues. April 10 ב’-כ”ה ניסן  -Pesach Vacation

Wednesday, April 11 כ”ו ניסן  -Classes Resume

Thursday, April 12 כ”ז ניסן -Yom Hashoah

Wednesday-Thursday, April 18-19 ג’-ד’ אייר  -Yom Hazikaron/Yom Haazmaut

Thursday, May 3 י”ח אייר –Lag Baomer

Tuesday-Wednesday, May 8-9 כ”ג-כ”ד אייר –Galil Tiyul

Sunday, May 13 כ”ח אייר  -Yom Yerushalayim

Sunday-Monday, May 20-21 ו’-ז’ סיון  -Shavuot

Tuesday, June 5 כ”ג סיון  -End of the Year Banquet & Final Day of Program